Houses and Astrology


The twelve signs of the zodiac show the positions along the ecliptic where the planets can be found on any date. These planetary positions don’t change very much during a single day. However, the earth’s rotation brings a new rising sign into play about every two hours. Remember the zodiac is fixed in space, it just seems to move across the sky because of the earth’s rotation each day.

The houses represent the different departments of life in which your planetary energies find their expressions. For example, your character and personality, which are set up by your planets in the different signs, will be directed either into personal or public matters, depending on whether they fall into the houses of the Northern Hemisphere, or Southern Hemisphere, respectively. Again you will be self-sufficient if they fall into the eastern houses or dependent on others if they fall into the western houses.

Each house represents a cluster of interests and activities just as each sign represents a cluster of traits and approaches for dealing with those activities. The spheres of interest of each house are as follows:

First Self, appearance.
Second Earnings, possessions.
Third Communications, relatives.
Fourth Home, parents.
Fifth Pleasures, children.
Sixth Health, service.
Seventh Spouse, partnerships.
Eighth Death, regeneration.
Ninth Philosophy, travel.
Tenth Career, status.
Eleventh Friends, aspirations.
Twelfth Secrets, limitations.

The distribution of your houses into different groupings of hemispheres and groupings of elements and positions determine the over-all focus of your activities. If most of your planets fall into one of the hemispheres the significance is as follows:

Northern A focus on private matters.
Southern A focus on private activities.
Eastern Activities are self-started.
Western Dependence on others’ energies.

Another useful grouping of houses corresponds with the grouping of houses into the four elements. The houses can be grouped into fire, earth, water and air houses. The significance is as follows:

Individual <Fire Houses> Life Identity First, Fifth, Ninth
Activities focus on achieving life’s aspirations.

Temporal <Earth Houses> Material Wealth Second, Sixth, Tenth
Activities focus on meeting material needs.

Relative <Air Houses> Relationships Third, Seventh, Eleventh
Activities focus on social contact and mind-sharing.

Terminal <Water Houses> Emotional Fourth, Eighth, Twelfth

Activities focus on achieving emotional tranquillity.

Still another important grouping corresponds with the qualities of the signs, corresponding to the <Cardinal>, <Fixed>, or <Mutable> signs of the zodiac. The significance of a cluster of planets in a group of these houses is as follows:

Angular <Cardinal Houses> Starting First, Fourth, Seventh, Tenth
Activities are self-starting for immediate effects.

Succedent <Fixed Houses> Controlling Second, Fifth, Eighth, Eleventh
Activities are aimed at managing and controlling things.

Cadent <Mutable Houses> Changing Third, Sixth, Ninth, Twelfth
Skills are acquired to improve relationships.

The intensity of a planet’s influence on a house depends on the sign of the zodiac that happens to fall on that house in your zodiac. If Cardinal Signs are found in Angular (Cardinal) Houses, they strengthen the planetary energies flowing into the activities of the houses.


Posted on 17/06/2016, in Astrologija, Astrology and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Оставите коментар.

Оставите одговор

Попуните детаље испод или притисните на иконицу да бисте се пријавили: лого

Коментаришет користећи свој налог. Одјавите се / Промени )

Слика на Твитеру

Коментаришет користећи свој Twitter налог. Одјавите се / Промени )

Фејсбукова фотографија

Коментаришет користећи свој Facebook налог. Одјавите се / Промени )

Google+ photo

Коментаришет користећи свој Google+ налог. Одјавите се / Промени )

Повезивање са %s

%d bloggers like this: